STARTING STUDIES

Starting studies

STARTING STUDIES

Studies at the universities of applied sciences are practice-oriented alternatives to traditional university education in Finland. Studies at UAS give the students an excellent combination of hands-on skills along with a strong theoretical knowledge base.

 

LAB Newcomers group has been launched!

The group is for all the students who have been accepted to LAB University of Applied Sciences in Autumn 2021.

In the group you can meet some of our current students and other applicants that have been selected to Degree programmes. The idea of the group is that you get to know each other and it's  the perfect place for you to discuss and ask questions about LAB. Your fellow students here at LAB will also post some interesting facts about Lahti, Lappeenranta and Finland. Follow these pages and join the group after we have launched it!

You can join the group through this link: https://discord.gg/938jtPEKRR

Discord download and registration instructions will get you started if you have not used Discord before.
 

Start Building Your Future in Finland event

Business Finland, Finnish embassies and Study in Finland warmly invite all students admitted to Finnish universities to our global community event “Study and Work – Start Building your Future in Finland” on the 26th of May 2021, 13:00 pm (Helsinki); 15:30 (New Delhi); 18:00 (Singapore). Read more from here.